top of page

As a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, MTB Missoula is run by a whole lot of volunteers and three staff. We have an all-volunteer Board of Directors that oversees the direction of the organization, and six volunteer committees that detail and assist with operations. Many board members first get involved through joining one of these committees.


We're actively recruiting passionate mountain bikers to join a committee. Please get in touch with questions or interest. 


Chair: Andy Althauser


  • Cory Sobin

  • Trent Baker

  • Sarah Millar

Executive Committee

The Board officers make up this committee and address key topics related to administration, strategy, and project prioritization. 

We've got a strong network of support from members, local business partners, as well as grants and other funding sources. The fundraising committee makes sure that MTBM will be here and successful for the long haul.

Chair: Andrew Sullivan


  • Phil Gardner

  • Sarah Millar 

  • Peter Lambros

  • Bruce Beighle

  • Joanna Kreitinger

  • Tyler Smith

Fundraising Committee

The trails committee oversees our volunteer maintenance and construction efforts, and makes plans for the trail infrastructure we'd like to see in the future. Trails committee members each take a personal role in some aspect of our volunteer program.

Chair: Brian Williams


  • Guen Grosklos

  • Nick Zanetos

  • Joe Veit

  • Andrew Martin

  • Ken Smith

  • Natalie Wagenbrenner

  • Chris O'Brien

Trails Committee

Focused on the policy front, advocacy committee members keep tabs on land management topics and advocate for continued mountain bike access in the backcountry. They also propose initiatives on mountain biking etiquette and improved interaction on the trails. 

Chair: Matt Radlowski


  • Eric Anderson

  • Luke Anderson

  • Heather McAdams

  • Larry Dent

  • Neil Simpson

Advocacy Committee

Part of our mission is to get more people out on mountain bikes. The Outreach Cmte. works on this through inclusive community events and programs including social rides, meet-ups, and most recently, developing a mountain bike library. 

Chair: Amanda Duley


  • Chase Callen

  • Tess Sneeringer

  • Andy Althauser

  • Chis Haskell

  • Kristin Litz

  • Jeff Bookwalter

  • Rika Wishcamper

  • Shane Balgaard

Outreach Committee

MTBM's efforts are only useful when people know about them. This group of creatives gets the word out about what's going on and helps craft messaging around our events and projects. 

Chair: John Stegmaier


  • Erin Giefer

  • Alex Strickland

  • Morgan Hodge

  • Steve Snyders

PR Committee

bottom of page